HeinOnline provides digitized images of full text law reviews and legal journals with an emphasis on pre-1980 materials not available elsewhere online.
Law students and faculty may need to enter their My Mercer account ID to access HeinOnline remotely.
Contains state and local bar journals. Select Advanced Search to search by article title, author, description, date, or across the full text of the articles.
Galileo provides access to hundreds of academically-oriented databases. Mercer law faculty and students should use their MyMercer login and ID to access Galileo for remote access.
If your MyMercer login does not work, law students and faculty can use the following link, http://www.galileo.usg.edu/scholar/mercerlaw/and consult with a law librarian for the password (faculty can find the password in the law school portal) to gain access remotely.
Mercer University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences and Health & General Sciences collections. Some publications are behind what is referred to as a "moving wall," meaning the most recent 3 to 5 years of the journal are not available. Contact the Inter-library Loan (ILL) service for these items.
ScienceDirect is one of the largest online collections of published scientific research in the world. It is operated by the publisher Elsevier Science and provides access to the current twelve months of full text articles from approximately 200 journals in science and medicine, with some coverage of social sciences and humanities (particularly management, economics, psychology, and linguistics). It also includes the International Journal of the Sociology of Law. The issues are available on a rolling basis; for example, when the March 2017 issue is posted, the March 2016 issue is removed.
Considered a premier source for study, teaching, and advanced research, this database offers scholarly materials from a wide range of science in full text format from 1997 to the present. Collections also include Law and Criminology (American Business Journal, Behavioral Sciences and the Law, Criminal Behavior and Mental Health, and much more).
Use your My Mercer ID for remote access. An open padlock icon represents titles within Mercer University's subscription.
The Legal Classics Library on HeinOnline offers more than 1,800 works from some of the greatest legal minds in history, including Joseph Story, William Blackstone, Henry Maine, Frederick William Maitland, Louis Brandeis, Benjamin N. Cardozo, Edwardo Coke and many more. In addition to many "classics", this collection includes rare items that are found in only a handful of libraries around the world.
The Library of Congress serves as the research arm of the United States Congres. It is also the largest library in the world, with nearly 128 million items on approximately 530 miles of bookshelves. This site is useful for checking and validating bibliographic information on a book
WorldCat is a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. WorldCat is part of the database offerings in GALILEO, Georgia's Virtual Libraries. Use to determine other libraries that own a resource and for initiating an interlibrary loan request.
