Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mercer University Law Library |
Non-Discrimination Policy |
ABA Required Disclosures |
Contact Site Administrator
Search and Research
When using some of the subscription databases remotely, i.e. not in the law school building, you may have to enter your MyMercer ID.
ABA Journal Blawg Directory
Topical directory of legal blogs with results sorted by "most popular."
Anglo-American Legal Tradition
AALT contains documents from medieval and early modern England from the National Archives in London.
Avalon Project at Yale
The Avalon Project provides digital documents for the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government, with links to supporting documents referred to in the text of the documents.
bepress Legal Repository
The bepress Legal Repository offers working papers and pre-prints from scholars and professionals at top law schools around the world.
Includes over 1,000 free, law professor authored legal tutorials online.
Chronicle of Higher Education
The University Library subscribes to a site license for the Chronicle of Higher Education. This gives the law school community access to all Chronicle content online, including premium content.
Chronicling American Historic Newspapers
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Civil and Human Rights Law Portal - Global
From LLMC which is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents.
Civil Rights Digital Library
The Civil Rights Initiative promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement through its three principal components: 1) a digital video archive of historical news film allowing learners to be nearly eyewitnesses to key events of the Civil Rights Movement, 2) a civil rights portal providing a seamless virtual library on the Movement by connecting related digital collections on a national scale, and 3) a learning objects component delivering secondary Web-based resources - such as contextual stories, encyclopedia articles, lesson plans, and activities--to facilitate the use of the video content in the learning process.
In January 1995, the Library of Congress launched the website THOMAS (now called Congress.gov) to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. It includes: •Bills, Resolutions •Activity in Congress•Congressional Record•Schedules, Calendars •Committee Information•Presidential Nominations•Treaties•Government Resources.
Congressional Research Service Reports
The University of Texas Libraries provides an integrated, searchable source to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990. Searchable by keyword, title, author, subject and report number, or browse by subject.
Current newspaper articles. Beyond six months, access Daily Report on Lexis Advance via Legal News content.
Directory of Open Access Journals
An online directory that indexes and provides access to peer-reviewed journals.
Fastcase is an online legal research provider for members of the State Bar of Georgia, and is currently a free membership in the bar associations of more than 25 states.
Galileo provides access to hundreds of academically-oriented databases. Mercer law faculty and students should use their MyMercer login and ID to access Galileo for remote access.
This site, created by the U.S. Government Publications Office, disseminates official information from all three branches of the Federal Government. Includes the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, and the U.S. Code.
HathiTrust is a repository for major libraries to archive and share their digitized collections.
Law Library of Congress
The Law Library of Congress includes a wealth of primary materials, both international and domestic.
View the LOC Research Guides
Law Review Commons
The Law Review Commons brings together a growing collection of law reviews and legal journals in an easily browsable and searchable format. It contains both current issues and archival content spanning over 100 years. All Law Review Commons publications are made freely available online through their institutions’ bepress Digital Commons repositories. The Commons includes many of the leading U.S. law reviews—such as the California Law Review and the Duke Law Journal.
Legal Blogs by Topic
Library of Congress provides many law related blogs by topic, and archives them from 2007.
Legal Scholarship Network
Legal Scholarship Network (LSN) is a division of the Social Science Research Network. LSN publishes electronic journals consisting of working and accepted papers, author contact information, and conference announcements.
Municipal codes online available by state.
Oyez Project of the U.S. Supreme Court
A multimedia judicial archive of U.S. Supreme Court decisions. Includes recordings of oral arguments.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language since 1150.
PACER provides access to case and docket information for Federal Appellate, District and Bankruptcy courts. Password protected. Note: Bloomberg Law contains Docket information and Litigation Analysis and using Bloomberg Law is the preferred method for our law faculty and students to search for dockets. Also password protected.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) provides early publications of abstracts, working papers, and journal articles, with email update services.
United Nations Treaty Collection
A collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat since 1946. Includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate.
Mercer University School of Law - 1021 Georgia Avenue Macon, GA 31207 | 478-301-2605 | All rights reserved.