Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Property: Home

An introductory guide to selected resources for 1Ls

West Study Aids Online

Image result for West Study Aids
24/7 Access to Study Aids! 

Study Aids Online - West Academic 
This online collection provides access to hundreds of supplemental study resources to help students succeed in law school including the following series: Intro to Law School series; Academic Success series (i.e., How to Write Law School Exams: IRAC Perfected), Hornbooks/Treatises (Concise Hornbook Series and Concepts and Insights Series); Law Stories Series; Nutshells; and Exam Prep materials like Flash Cards, Acing Series; and Career Guides.  Our collection also includes access to audio lectures like the Sum and Substance Audio series. 

To create an online study aids account, access West Study Aids.  Select Create an Account link at the top right corner on the West Study Aids Home page.  Use your Mercer Law email as the email address. 


Study Aids Online - Wolters Kluwer (WK)     

Wolters Kluwer online study aids provides unlimited access to hundreds of study aid titles, including Examples & Explanations (a law student favorite), Emanuel Law OutlinesGlannon Guides, and more. Students may be prompted to enter their MyMercer Login and ID to access it off campus. We recommend that students create their own accounts for taking notes, printing, downloading, and highlighting, but they need to be on the law school campus to create their accounts. (Click To Personalize Login in upper right corner.) 

 

CALI Lessons

The Center for Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction (CALI) provides online interactive tutorials on legal topics.  See a law librarian at the Reference Desk for Mercer's access code. 

 

Exam Preparation

Study Aids - Check out at the Circulation Desk

Treatises and Restatements

The Law of Real Property, 3d edition - Herbert Albert Tiffany
 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF570 .T54
Also available on   Westlaw  as Tiffany on Real Property


Restatement of the Law Second, Property 2d, Landlord and Tenant
- St. Paul, Minn. : American Law Institute Publishers

 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF590 .A84
Also available on   Lexis Advance    Westlaw and  HeinOnline
 

Restatement of the Law Third, Property--Mortgages - American Law Institute Staff
 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF695 .R49
Also available on   Lexis Advance   Westlaw and  HeinOnline
 

Restatement of the Law of Property, 3d., Wills and Donative Transfers - American Law Institute
 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF613 .R479
Also available on   Lexis Advance   Westlaw and  HeinOnline
 

Powell on Real Property
 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF570 .P57
Also available on   Westlaw
 

Thompson on Real Property 
 Call Number: Walnut Wing KF570 .T54
Also available on   Lexis Advance

 

Course Reserves

First year students should check Course Reserves to determine if their professors placed additional materials in the library's Reserve collection behind the circulation desk.

Assistant Law Librarian for Research

Denise Gibson's picture
Denise Gibson
Contact:
Office: Room 219
Website

Law Library Website

Use the Law Library’s home page, Student Services web page, and LawCat, the library's online catalog, to find additional resources and books.

DVD Collection

 The Law Library has a collection of over 150 law-related movies on DVD that can be checked out at the circulation desk.

Course Reserves

Law students should check Course Reserves to determine whether their professors placed additional materials in the library's Reserve collection behind the circulation desk.

Mercer University Law LibraryMercer University School of Law  |  Non-Discrimination Policy  |   ABA Required Disclosures  | Contact Site Administrator 
Mercer University School of Law - 1021 Georgia Avenue Macon, GA 31207 | 478-301-2605 |  All rights reserved.