Library Guides: Scott Titshaw: Books

BOOKS & BOOK CHAPTERS

Supporting LGBTQI+ Client Identities and How to Obtain Gender-Affirming Immigration Documents, in Immigration Practice Pointers 105 (AILA 2020-21 Ed.) (with Denise Hunter, Ari Jones, and Sasha Westerman-Keuning).
The Ethics of Dealing with Government Surveillance and Client Confidentiality, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2018-19 Edition (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)) (with W. McGovern & H. Sklar).
Family Matters: Modernise, don’t abandon, ius sanguinis, in Debating Transformations of National Citizenship (Springer 2018).
Conflicts of Interest and Waivers in Family Practice, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2016-17 Edition (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA).
Child Citizenship in a Changing World, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2015-16 Edition (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)) (with T. Markee & I. Steffas).
Polyamory? Polygamy? Will Family Immigration Law Ever Allow Three to Tango, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2015-16 Edition (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)) (with N. Masliah, L. Rosenberg & E. Witty).
A Transatlantic Rainbow Comparison: “Federalism” and Family-Based Immigration for Rainbow Families in the U.S. and the E.U., in Rights on the Move: Rainbow Families in Europe 189 (Carlo Casonato & Alexander Schuster, eds. 2014).
AILA’s Guide to U.S. Citizenship & Naturalization Law (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)) (associate editor) (2014).
Immigration and the LGBT Client, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2013-14 Edition (American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA)) (with V. Neilson & E. Berndt).
The Discord Between Assisted Reproductive Technology and Immigration, in the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) Audio Seminar e-Book (with V. Neilson & S. Snyder) (2012).
A Future without the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA)? And Navigating a Present in Which DOMA Unfortunately Still Exists, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2012-13 Edition (AILA) (with V. Neilson & M. Kenney).
Ignoring Family Ties: LGBT Couples & Children, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2011-12 Edition (AILA) (with N. Masliah).
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues Update: Same-Sex Marriage; Transgender Marriage-Based AOS; and the Removal of the HIV Bar, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2010-11 Edition (AILA) (with N. Dayzad & A. Morris).
Yes We Can… Well, Maybe: Options, Misconceptions, and Possible Change in the Law Affecting LGBT and HIV Positive Foreign Nationals, in Immigration & Nationality Law Handbook, 2009-10 Edition (AILA) (with M. Barr & N. Masliah).
Investment Guide to Germany, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung Institut/Roedl & Partner GbR (2001) (co-editor & co-translator)
Decisions of the Bundesverfassungsgericht – Federal Republic of Germany, vols. 1/I & 1/II International Law and the Law of the European Communities: 1952 – 1989, Published by Members of the Court, Nomos Verlag (1992) (co-translated & indexed)