Free Legal Resources: Online Resources

• The American Presidency Project, Executive Orders
• Government Attic.org
  • provides electronic copies of thousands of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act.
• Office of the Law Revision Council
  • U. S. Code
    • The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives. For currency information, click here.
• University of North Texas Library, CyberCemetery
  • The CyberCemetery is an archive of government websites that have ceased operation; usually websites of defunct government agencies and commissions that have issued a final report.
• University of Virginia Library, Administrative Decisions
•     A-Z Index of Departments and Agencies
• U.S. Government Manual
  • Official listing of federal agencies

Black's and Ballentine's Law Dictionaries

• Definitions from Black's Law Dictionary: 2nd Edition and Ballentine's Law Dictionary as are available for each term in each dictionary.

Federal Judges

List of Prime Contracts, Government spending

Opinions of the Federal Courts

• Federal Reporter (1880 - 1925)
• Federal Reporter, 2d Series (1925 - 1993)
• Federal Reporter, 3d Series (1993 - present)

The Caselaw Access Project scanned the entirety of the Harvard Law School Library's physical collection of American case law and made it machine-readable in a consistent format available online. 

U. S. Supreme Court

• Opinions
• U.S. Reports
  • PDF versions as the opinions appear in the official reporter
• Legal Information Institute
  • Supreme Court decisions

U.S. Courts of Appeals

• U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit
• Opinions of the federal courts
  • Federal Reporter (1880 - 1925)
  • Federal Reporter, 2d Series (1925 - 1993)
  • Federal Reporter, 3d Series (1993 - present)

U.S. District Courts

• Northern District of Georgia
• Middle District of Georgia
• Southern District of Georgia

Georgia Courts

• GSU Law Library, Georgia Law
• Mercer Law Library, Georgia Research

Judges

• Biographical Directory of Federal Judges

• Law Commons (BePress Digital Commons Network)
  • Find law review articles provided by the publishing law schools. Search by institution, subject area, or keyword.

• Washington & Lee Law Journal Rankings
  • Find journals by subject, country, or journal rank. Counts citations to journals in two Westlaw databases: U.S. journal and law reviews, and U.S. federal and state cases.
    • Instructions for Using the W&L Law Journal Rankings